Notifications
Stay up to date and never miss an important update with the new in-app notifications.
How it Works
You’ll receive notifications whenever someone mentions you in a description...
Or in the comment section.
You’ll also receive a notification when someone reacts to your comment using the emoji icons in an existing comment.
Notifications appear in your Inbox at the top right corner of your screen. A red dot will appear whenever you have a new or unread notification.
You can:
- Click on a notification to be taken directly to the entry where you were mentioned.
- Mark all notifications as read.
- Go to your Inbox to see all notifications in one place.
Inbox
When you select “Open Inbox”, you’ll be taken to a larger view where you can see all your notifications. Unread notifications will be highlighted for easy visibility.
Filtering Your Notifications Inbox
Use the Notification Type filter in your Inbox to quickly find specific notifications.
Notification Type
Click Notification Type and select the type of notifications you want to view:
- Mention: Notifications when you are mentioned.
- Reaction: Notifications when someone reacts to your activity.
- Ownership: Notifications related to ownership changes.
- Reminder: Reminder notifications.
Select Choose multiple if you want to view more than one notification type at the same time.
The Inbox will automatically update to show notifications matching your selected filter.
Displaying Notifications
Use the Display options in your Inbox to control which notifications you see and how they are ordered.
Read Notifications
Choose whether read notifications are displayed:
- Show: Displays both read and unread notifications.
- Hide: Hides notifications you have already read.
Unread First
Choose whether unread notifications appear at the top of your Inbox:
- Yes: Shows unread notifications first.
- No: Keeps the standard notification order.
Click the three-dot icon next to a specific notification to:
- Mark as read/unread
- Delete notification
Click the three-dot icon next to Display to access additional notification options.
- Delete all read: Deletes all notifications that have already been read.
- Delete all: Deletes all notifications from your Inbox.